This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here.

Psychology and Social Pedagogy

To find good keywords

It is important that you understand what topic you are looking for and define keywords that describes your topic.

Keep in mind:

  • synonyms
  • inflected forms
  • translation

In the databases, it is often useful to search for the keywords used in their index or thesaurus.

Search tips

When you search, you may want to use your keywords one by one and see how you can combine them to get the best results. Start widely and then narrow your search by adding keywords or specify them.
Tips / advices:

  • And - make your search more limited because all the words need to be included.
  • Or - make your search broader.
  • Truncation - expand your search when endings are added to the keyword. Often the mark * is used. In Google and Google Scholar you can not truncate

The elements of a scientific article

A scientific paper includes the following elements:

  • Abstract - a brief summary of the article that addresses purpose, methods, results and conclusion.
  • Introduction - background information, aim and problem statements
  • Method - describes the method used, so precisely that it is possible for the reader to follow and repeat the research process.
  • Results - presentation of the results in text and optionally with tables, charts and figures.
  • Discussion - this section discusses the research results and the principles, relationships, or generalizations which are certified by the study's results. Possible weaknesses in the study is discussed here.
  • Reference list - all the documents that the author referred to of shall be included in the reference list.

Human Resource Management, Psychology and Social Pedagogy - Databases, links and journals

For information in English, please click the "i-icon"

Multidisciplinary full text databases and e-books

For information in English, please click the "i-icon"

Description and ranking of journals

SCOPUS JOURNAL ANALYZER is an instrument for comparing journals' scientific influence.

ULRICH'S INTERNATIONAL PERIODICALS DIRECTORY provides information concerning journals' contents. You can also, for example, look up whether or not a journal is Peer reviewed, i.e. if it has been examined by specialists within the same research area.

 

For database information in English, please click the "i-icon"

 

Search Engines

BrowZine

Kontakta biblioteket

Ring 0520 - 22 34 10 eller maila bibliotek@hv.se
Chatta med en bibliotekarie - vi svarar mellan kl. 10-17 alla helgfria vardagar under vår- och hösttermin.

Contact the Library

Phone 0520 - 22 34 10 or e-mail bibliotek@hv.se
Chat with a librarian - we are avaliable weekdays between 10 -17 o'clock during spring and autumn semester.